About the show

A member of the Songwriters Hall of Fame and co-creator of the CMA Songwriters Series, Bob DiPiero is joined onstage by the 2014 CMA Song of the Year-winners Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally, as well as recording artist Charlie Worsham. The trio take turns performing songs including “Follow Your Arrow” (recorded by Kacey Musgraves), “Blue Clear Sky” (recorded by George Strait) and “Gone” (recorded by Montgomery Gentry). Recorded at the Marathon Music Works in Nashville.

“I think the public television Front and Center CMA Songwriter show is the best representation to date of what the Nashville songwriter community has offered and has to offer the world. When people ask me ‘What is a songwriter show?’ I’m gonna tell them to go look up this performance and see for themselves,” -Bob DiPiero